Welcome to the tenth season of the Greater Richmond High School Chess League. The eight schools participating in 2014-2015 are Atlee High School (Hanover County), Deep Run High School (Henrico County), Glen Allen High School (Henrico County), Mills E. Godwin High School (Henrico County), Thomas Jefferson High School (Richmond), Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School (Regional), Patrick Henry High School (Hanover County) and J. R. Tucker High School (Henrico County).

The schools will play a round-robin schedule of team matches beginning the week of January 12 and continuing through the week of March 2. The top two teams will participate in the State Playoffs.

The League Director is Mr. James Steincamp.

Match 6 Results

Monday, February 23, 2015

Home School Away School Result
Glen Allen T Jefferson Glen Allen 4-0-0
Maggie Walker Atlee  
Patrick Henry Deep Run  
Tucker Godwin  

Match 5 Schedule

Monday, February 16, 2015

Home School Away School
Atlee Patrick Henry
Glen Allen Maggie Walker
Godwin T Jefferson
Tucker Deep Run

2014-2015 Standings

School Wins Losses Draws Points
Godwin 3 0 0 42
Deep Run 3 1 0 41
Glen Allen 2 1 0 34
Tucker 2 1 0 31
Atlee 1 2 0 23
Maggie Walker 1 2 0 23
Patrick Henry 1 2 0 23
T Jefferson 0 4 0 17